WHAT HAPPENED?

Around March/April my boyfriend made a jokey comment (via Whatsapp) about how he had been contacted about working abroad. A little later another message came through saying something along the lines of “This might be worth looking into..”.

There was various discussions between us. A lot of questions. Is it something I’d be willing to do? Give up my life, move away from my family, friends and my dogs? The answers were always positive, I never had a second thought.

So after a couple of interviews, he signed his contract, accepted his flight times and we’re now starting phase one of the Hong Kong relocation project..

The part where he leaves, and I stay.. for a couple of months.
It’s not going to be easy, but we’re pretty certain that it’s going to be worth it.

So that’s the story so far, the story of how our lives got flipped turned upside down.

Tell me what you think..

