RED EYE

SAMSUNG CSC

Look at that big red pile of veins that are hanging out around my iris. My eye doesn’t usually look like that, it only happens when I am really, really tired. I guess I should take it as a sign to get some early nights and get some proper sleep. It’s been hard recently though, not to sleep, I’m sleeping fine. To actually make myself want to go to sleep is hard though. I’m doing a lot of work during the day, tidying and sorting clothes and as you’re well aware I’ve recently got in to eBay. And then I’ll stay up past midnight to speak to Paul when he gets up. That’s the beauty of not having a job, I can stay up as late as possible, this beauty doubles as a beast.
Last night I had a couple of drinks with my mum and ended up being wide awake for most of the night. I gave up trying to sleep when I woke up at about 5 am, and so I’ve been up since then. I’m exhausted, yet I’m still awake at 11.30pm keeping myself busy. What is our obsession with staying up late and then not wanting to get out of bed in the morning?

I have a lot to do tomorrow, so I’m actually going to attempt sleep now!

Short but sweet 🙂

Sarah

Tell me what you think..

