I’VE ENCOUNTERED SOME EMOTIONAL TURBULENCE

I’m finally at a stage of ‘ready’.
I’m horizontal on the sofa, bottle of strawberry & lime Kopparberg to my left, tiny dog on my right, and I feel pretty damn ready to go!

It’s been an emotionally exhausting day for me, from literally the first minute today I have gone from incredibly sad to overwhelmed with excitement and now I’m resting somewhere between the two.
Everybody in the movie watching world must now be painfully aware of the fact that the legendary Robin Williams passed away today. Even more painful to know that he took his own life due to severe depression. I think it’s amazing though, how the death of a man you’ve never met and never actuallyΒ knew anything about, can produce such strong emotions.
There’s a multiple reasons why his death has affected me so much – Robin Williams literally played a massive part in my childhood. I was obsessed with Aladdin and Hook. Without a doubt, Genie will always be my favourite character.. in anything!
When I’m feeling nervous or anxious, this will buzz into my brain..

tumblr_lf4i8n90Gk1qf013to1_400

I hope he’s finally at peace now.

The rest of my day has been filled with packing, packing, packing, packing. And let me tell you, it was not the most fun I’ve ever had. My suitcase is bursting, it’s all lumpy bumpy with shoes and God knows what sticking out the sides. However I’m still well under my weight allowance. Grr.
I’ve had a lot of fun with my vacuum packs, I’m still terrified it’s going to re-inflate mid flight and my luggage will come around on the carousel practically empty because my clothes blew out somewhere over the ocean. Because they obvs don’t close the doors to the hold during flight…
All of my electronics are charged and waiting to slip in to my hand luggage and my two flying outfits are prepped and ready to go!

I managed to check in online so hopefully I get to use the empty queue like PJ did when he flew.

I am in disbelief that I’m flying to Hong Kong tomorrow, and that I’m going to see Paul in a day and a half. I’m a ball of nervous energy right now. I am shaking/quivering and I have an aviary of hummingbirds in my belly. I’m nervous because it’s the first time I’ve flew alone, and I hate flying anyway. I’m excited at the same time because I’m looking forward to treating myself on the plane and wandering around Dubai airport.

Well, I best get some rest as I have A LOT of travelling ahead of me..

Tomorrow is the start of my adventure.

To live… to live would be an awfully big adventure

img_2447

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “I’VE ENCOUNTERED SOME EMOTIONAL TURBULENCE

Tell me what you think..

